Start
Volunteering

Want to be a Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio volunteer?

Come learn about our mission and volunteer opportunities in San Antonio and surrounding areas with Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio. At our volunteer orientations you will learn more about what we do locally. You’ll also learn about how you can help with ongoing and upcoming volunteer projects. It is recommended, but not required, that first time volunteers attend an orientation. Orientations take place the first Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. and the third Thursday of every month at 12:00 p.m. (unless otherwise noted below) at the HFHSA office, Training Room, 311 Probandt (unless otherwise noted below). No RSVP necessary - everyone is welcome! Also, check out our Volunteer Types to learn about the different types of volunteer activities available in San Antonio and surrounding areas.

If you have already attended an orientation, contact our Volunteer Coordinator to begin volunteering.

Orientation Dates for 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 19, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7, 6:00 p.m.
 
Thursday, February 16, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, March 7, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 16, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, April 4, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 20, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, May 2, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 18, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, June 6, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 15, 12:00 p.m. 


Tuesday, July 11, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 20, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, August 1, 6:00 p.m.
 
Thursday, August 17, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, September 5, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 21, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, October 3, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 19, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, November 7, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 16, 12:00 p.m. 
Tuesday, December 5, 6:00 p.m.

Get Directions & Contact Us

For detailed directions to our offices click here.

If you would like more information about volunteering, please contact Habitat's Volunteer Coordinator at (210) 223-5203 or Volunteer@HabitatSA.org.

Forms

Fill out a volunteer form (available below) and attend our next volunteer orientation.

Downloads
Download Volunteer Form*
Download Group Form*


Upcoming Event: Volunteer Appreciation Game

Pack the Park-- Click here for more information

  • Best in America Charity
  • Top Places to Work San Antonio
  • Guide Star Exchange Silver Participant
  • Charity Navigator